English


Paradocs Media Agency

Paradocs Media is a Russian distribution & production agency, focusing on documentary films. We are mainly interested in such genres as current affairs, contemporary history and politics. In 2018 we are opening a new division to bring best world documentaries to Russian universities. Our new mission is also to help non-profit and cultural organizations in Russia in hosting public screenings of the most discussing foreign documentary films.

 

Paradocs Media was founded in 2008 in response to Russian  TV-documentaries market's growing demand for international cooperation, and with the goal of building a bridge between foreign non-fiction film producers and Russia.

"Assisting Russian documentary film-makers in confidently crossing the borders with their ideas and product, establishing a dialogue with foreign partners and creating opportunities for co-productions are among our agency's top priorities. Russian documentary content production companies do not use to the full or often aren't even aware of opportunities currently available on the international market. Another, no less important objective, is to be for foreign documentaries producers a  guide in Russia, which presents unique subjects, where remarkable professionals and rich creative resources are at hand, where access is opening to the ever-increasing number of archives allowing to develop exclusive TV projects. We are a one-of-a-kind country for documentary film-making, and our potential in this area could be used much more actively and effectively." (From an interview with the founder and CEO of Paradocs Media Violetta Nichkova to the Cannes screen market magazine MIPDOC Preview, March 2009.)

 

© , 20092018 .

English

Русский


Агентство «Парадокс Медиа»

 

Агентство "Парадокс Медиа" (Paradocs Media) - российская компания, специализирующаяся на дистрибуции и производстве документальных фильмов. Нас интересует документальное кино на темы современной истории и общества, международных отношений и политики, культуры и науки.  В 2018 году мы открыли новое подразделение, чтобы представить лучшие мировые документальные фильмы в российских вузах.  Наша новая специализация также будет помогать некоммерческим и культурным организациям в проведении публичных показов наиболее интересных и обсуждаемых зарубежных документальных фильмов.

 

Более подробную информацию о наших учебных лицензиях можно узнать на сайте проекта www.paradocsmedia.info

  

Агентство было созданно в 2008 году в ответ на растущие потребности российского телерынка документального кино в международном сотрудничестве и с целью построения мостика между иностранными продюсерами документального кино и Россией.

«Помочь российским документалистам более уверено выходить на международную арену со своими идеями и со своей продукцией, налаживать диалог с иностранными партнерами и создавать возможности для копродукций - одна из основных задач нашего агентства. Российские производители документального контента не используют в полной мере, а зачастую даже не подозревают о тех возможностях, которые предлагает сегодня мировой телерынок. Другая не менее важная для нас задача - быть проводником иностранных продюсеров документального кино в России, где существуют уникальные возможности для съемок, где есть замечательные профессионалы и богатейшие творческие ресурсы, где открываются все новые и новые архивы, которые можно использовать для разработки эксклюзивных телепроектов. Мы уникальная страна для документального бизнеса и хочется, чтобы существующие возможности использовались в полной мере». (Из интервью учредителя и генерального директора Агентства «Парадокс Медиа»  Виолетты Ничковой журналу Каннского телерынка «MIPDOC Preview», март 2009 г.)

 

 

© ООО «Парадокс Медиа», 2009–2018 г.